top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Saturdate@Li Damansara Jaya

I think this is the first time I get to try out at a new cafe that soon. Soon as in visited the cafe few months after of its opening. :P

So my friend and I was looking out for some new cafe for our saturday brunch. Googling, googling and googling... At the end, we decided to check out this fairly new cafe behind Atria mall- Li.

Yes, we were the first customer on that day, which is why you see an empty cafe picture. Sooner or later, the crowd kept coming in. Thank God we be there slightly early. Personally, I prefer to eat at a quiet cafe. :P

We were greeted with a big smile by the waitress. After listened to her friendly yet details and professional explanation for each dish on the menu, we had the following:

1. Pork Toast

Yeaaa! We have 4 slices of pork toast as appetizer. A perfect starter for our meal. The mince pork definitely went well the crunchiness of the toast and the chili mayo on top. ;) YUMMEH!

2. House Rice Bowl

I call this a "sinful rice bowl". :P A mellow chicken thigh served with runny egg and chili mayo. Mix everything up and you will love this hearty rice bowl as we did! Both of us rolled our eyes bigger, looking at each other and kept nodding head. :P

3. Pasta with Slow Cooked Pork

This dish is literally teach us not to "judge a book by its cover". Honestly speaking, when it was served to our table, I was looking at it with a little disappointment. It LOOKS tasteless, colorless and not really filling. But, I was soooo wrong. The noodles were soft and the sauce was flavorful. And yes, it is filling (for me). :P It also got me cheated with the strong chili smell. I was like "oh gosh! this smell very spicy =.=". But, ta-da! Again, it tricked me! @_@

It was an awesome brunch for us. Quiet environment, good service and piping food! Both tastebuds and weekend mood been satisfied!

Try Me:

Li Restaurant

Address: Li Restaurant47, Jalan SS22/23 Damansara Jaya47400 Petaling Jaya (Behind Atria Mall)

Tel: 03- 7733 7692

bottom of page